Log in

In the News...   

Medicaid transformation to Managed Care  is expected to ‘go live’ on July 1, 2021.  

The NC Department of Health and Human Services (NCDHHS) and NC AHEC are offering two monthly evening webinar series to help prepare providers and practice managers .

Register for webinars: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_zi4tJEYDSVC0nAgbzI9HVA 

Learn more about Medicaid Transformation: https://medicaid.ncdhhs.gov/transformation

H  Protect yourself, your loved ones and your community - simply by using your phone

It’s easy. All you have to do is download SlowCOVIDNC and you can help slow the spread of COVID-19.

Download the SlowCOVIDNC Exposure Notification app, enable your Bluetooth and Exposure Notification settings, and be notified if you have been in close contact with someone who has shared a positive COVID-19 test result in the app.

Once you opt-in to the notification system, you can also anonymously share a positive COVID-19 test result in the app. SlowCOVIDNC protects your identity and privacy while empowering you to protect yourself, your family, and your community.

A Message from the President  

In my installation address last year I talked about these being challenging times.Asked how many times we had heard that and that it almost seemed chaotic at times.  I never in my wildest dreams saw a pandemic in our future. And here we are right in the middle of one. This has slowed us down for the last three months but has not stopped us.

As physician families and Medical Society Alliance members, we share a common mission—“to improve the health and well-being of our communities”. That now becomes more important than ever before, while living in the middle of a pandemic. The way we do things will obviously be much different until our state opens completely and even then, we will probably have a new normal.

But our mission does not change, and my theme will continue to be REIGNITE. We got a start on that this year and we will continue to carry on and move forward. We may have to have more online programming, rather than a large gathering, have more Zoom meetings, not just the board but with all our members.

Thinking outside of the box will become mandatory.

Despite the difficulties facing our organization, we have much to offer I look forward to working with each of you to re-ignite the mission of the Alliance. We can do this, and we will survive and thrive.

I would also like to recognize Rachael Kunish, Cabarrus County, as the AMAA Secretary for the 2020-21 AMA Alliance year. Congratulations Rachael.

Barbara Savage



Your membership helps to strengthen our voice 

Join or Renew your Alliance membership today!

  Renew your dues by Sept. 30

to be included in a drawing for a $150 Amazon Gift


Stay informed.  Listen to the experts

Important Links to Information on COVID-19 

Check out our Resources Page

Contact Us

1500 Sunday Drive, Ste 102

 Raleigh, NC 27607

Email Us


Copyright © North Carolina Medical Society Alliance

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software